ST. MARY'S COLLEGE (Autonomous)

(*Re-accredited with 'A*⁺' *Grade by NAAC*)

THOOTHUKUDI – 628 001



PLANNING AND EVALUATION COMMITTEE MEETING

Time : 3 pm

Date : 27.08.2022



MEMBERS

Dr. Sr. A.S.J Lucia Rose	:	Principal	
Dr. Sr. C. Shibana	:	Secretary	
Dr. Usha Godwin	:	External Expert	
Dr. Sr. S. Kulandai Therese	:	Deputy Principal	
Sr. Josephine Jeyarani	:	Director - SSC	
Dr. A. Punitha Tharani	:	Controller of Examinations	
Dr. L. Jacqulaine Leo	:	Dean, School of Language & Culture	
Dr. S. Mary Baptista Janet	:	Dean, School of Biological Sciences	
Ms. M. Jothimani	:	Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences	
Dr. Fernando Alexanderia	:	Dean, School of Management & Economics	
Ms. A. Amora	:	Dean of UGC affairs	
Dr. P.J.Joslin	:	Research Coordinator	
Dr. B. Serena Margaret	:	IQAC Coordinator	
Dr. K. Vinitha	:	Librarian	
Dr. A. Nirmala Shirley	:	Vice Principal – SSC	
Ms. Esther Mareen	:	Research Scholar	
Ms. S. Dhahsheen	:	UG Student Representative	
Ms. M. Apshan	:	PG Student Representative	
Ms. V. Subha	:	Sports Representative	

Minutes of the Planning and Evaluation Committee Meeting 27.08.2022

The meeting of the Planning and Evaluation Committee was held on 27th August 2022 at 3.00 p.m. in the Audio-Visual Room under the chairmanship of Dr. Sr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose, the Principal. The meeting commenced with an invocation to Lord Almighty. Dr. S. Mary Baptista Janet, Dean, School of Biological Sciences welcomed the external expert Dr. Usha Godwin, Principal, Sarah Tucker College, Tirunelveli and the members of the committee.

Dr. Fernando Alexanderia, Dean, School of Management & Economics presented the minutes of the previous meeting held on 16.09.2021.

Ms. M. Jothimani, Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences presented the action taken report for the year 2021-2022.

Dr. L. Jacqulaine Leo, Dean, School of Language & Culture briefed the action plan for the academic year 2022-2023.

Dr. A. Punitha Tharani, Controller of Examinations presented the details of action taken and action plan.

Dr. B. Serena Margaret, IQAC Coordinator presented the IQAC report.

Dr. P.J. Joslin, Research Coordinator presented the research report.

Dr. K. Vinitha, Librarian presented the details of action taken and action plan of the library.

The External Expert Dr. Usha Godwin thanked the college for being part of the Planning & Evaluation committee. She said that she was very happy about the platinum jubilee celebration and wished the very best. She appreciated the activities of the college and suggested that since it is the jubilee year the college can conduct social oriented programmes in addition to CDP.

The PG student representative suggested the arrangement of transport facilities for which the Principal and Dr. Fernando Alexanderia, Dean, School of Management & Economics explained that in the past years transport facility was arranged but there was less response from students. So, the transport facility provided to the students had to be stopped.

The Sports representative requested permission for sports students to attend open tournament. Sr. Principal answered that open tournaments were not given importance because the students were weak, with less stamina and were also fully engaged in university matches. She also assured that the college will try to send the students for outmatches.

The Research representative appreciated the college for the steps taken towards research activities. She said that she was grateful to the college for completing the research work through the infrastructure available in the college. After a healthy discussion and interaction, Ms. A. Amora, Dean of UGC affairs proposed vote of thanks and the meeting came to a close.

St. Mary's College (Autonomous) – Thoothukudi Planning and Evaluation Committee Meeting On 27.08.2022 at 3.00 p.m.

S. No.	Members	Signature
1.	Dr. Sr. A.S.J. Lucia Rose Principal	Lucia Rose
2.	Dr. Sr. C. Shibana Secretary	Shila
3.	Dr. Usha Godwin External Expert	1400 0 7/8/202
4.	Dr. Sr. S. Kulandai Therese Deputy Principal	1
5.	Sr. Josephine Jeyarani Director - SSC	frank
6.	Dr. A. Punitha Tharani Controller of Examinations	A.P.D DL
7.	Dr. L. Jacqulaine Leo Dean, School of Language & Culture	Mallio
8.	Dr. S. Mary Baptista Janet Dean, School of Biological Sciences	for
9.	Ms. M. Jothimani Dean, School of Physical & Computing Sciences	Mintes
10.	Dr. Fernando Alexanderia Dean, School of Management & Economics	Fernando Alexadino
11.	Ms. A. Amora Dean of UGC affairs	A. Anore
12.	Dr. P.J. Joslin Research Coordinator	P. J. Joslin
13.	Dr. B. Serena Margaret IQAC Coordinator	B. Serena Margaret
14.	Dr. K. Vinitha Librarian	Chr
15.	Dr. A. Nirmala Shirley Vice Principal - SSC	A. Dismala Shistery
16.	Ms. Esther Mareen Research Scholar	Soffren Mares
17.	Ms. S. Dhahsheen UG Student Representative	Schelhean.
18.	Ms. M. Apshan PG Student Representative	ll. Arshan
19.	Ms. V. Subha Sports Representative	V.Susta.